New Russian Chronicles
Surviving monotaxocausofilia

Oman, pt.2

I’m liked  Oman. There’s plenty of interesting things.

For instance:
This is the best fast food in town. The hummus is amazing. I like it. They make the best smoothie every. They are nice guys. And, apparently, they have some weird political leanings.
DSC_7365

Also, banks here have even less problems with showing off how filthy rich they are than in Europe. I mean, they still control everything but they don’t do the «keeping your head low» thing.
DSC_7369

Also, apparently the psychologues of Oman is really confused as to why people in this street keep having recurrent nightmares.

DSC_7372

Now, you should also consider very carefully that in Oman you find streets with this floor tiling.
DSC_7370

You KNOW it’s going to happen. At some point the US will mistake this for Iran, drop a bomb…. and that will be a problem.

Then there’s this:
DSC_7373I will not make a joke about this. I shan’t make a joke. I …. I just won’t.

All of this of course is nothing but a little teaser. Oman is actually beautiful, so I wanted you to feel some curiosity and come  over to my picture album. 🙂

So watch it.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/33825401@N05/sets/

(even though parts of it are uncommented).

No hay respuestas to “Oman, pt.2”

Deja un comentario

Este sitio utiliza Akismet para reducir el spam. Conoce cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.