New Russian Chronicles
Surviving monotaxocausofilia

The unluckiest conscript… evah.

Short post because I’m in the airport.

You know what? I hate airports and I’m quite stuffed with travelling. Oh well. But on these dark nights when I share red eye train rides with denizens of the irrational night, I tell myself some people have it worse than me.

Meet mr. Yang Kyoungjong. The unluckiest army conscript in history. Or, considering that he surivived, perhaps the luckiest.

Click here.

Ask yourself, what this asian man doing, dressed in a WWII German Uniform and being interrogated by US soldiers?

Machine gun.

(also, and only because of the fact that I am in the airport and have to live, I’ve broken, with this post, one of the internal rules of this blog. Famous people probably expect someone to guess.  I expect no one to care.)

Una respuesta to “The unluckiest conscript… evah.”

  1. I just read Unbroken…… those are some unlucky POWs. Great book….


Responder

