New Russian Chronicles
Surviving monotaxocausofilia

Snowpiercer

We don’t get nearly enough guest posts in this blog. Just sayin’.

This one is by LauriGami. Thanks, sis.

I like Sci-Fi. I like a little too much violence. I like not-so-perfect heros, smart, manipulative vilains, unexpected revelations and carefully arranged shots with beautiful colors. “Snowpiercer” has all these ingredients… but sometimes too much of it and sometimes not enough of it – which makes me happy and angry at the same time.

Here it is : I like Sci-Fi. I like a little too much violence. I like not-so-perfect heros, smart, manipulative vilains, unexpected revelations and carefully arranged shots with beautiful colors. "Snowpiercer" has all these ingredients... but sometimes too much of it and sometimes not enough of it - which makes me happy and angry at the same time. One of the other things I usually look for in movies is a good soundtrack. In Snowpiercer, I only remember hearing the melodious cracks and splashes of a variety of weapons cutting through throats and limbs (a post-apocalyptic world where bullets are extinct ? pure genius), and the voice of Ed Harris (who stole my tender teenage heart in "The Rock"). After all, maybe I shouldn't ask for more.   pic1: Our future : some blood, a crowbar and a junkie. pic2: Chris Evans saving humanity, axe in hand.

Here it is, our future: Some blood, a crowbar and a junkie.

One of the other things I usually look for in movies is a good soundtrack.

(Here it is, btw.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

In Snowpiercer, I only remember hearing the melodious cracks and splashes of a variety of weapons cutting through throats and limbs (a post-apocalyptic world where bullets are extinct ? pure genius), and the voice of Ed Harris (who stole my tender teenage heart in “The Rock”). After all, maybe I shouldn’t ask for more.

Chris Evans saving humanity, axe in hand.

Chris Evans saving humanity, axe in hand.

 

 

Ninguna respuesta to “Snowpiercer”

Responder

