New Russian Chronicles
Surviving monotaxocausofilia

Crash

I’m going to break my little tradition and say a bit more than one word about a film. Crash.

Crash is a film I really liked. It’s a slice-of-life film that shows short, interlocked snippets of the lives of a series of people. It’s a film about race relationships in the US, a very current topic. About moral relativism and moral equivalence. Above all, about French existentialism, if only because everyone in the film has his or her actions tainted, despite their noble intentions. The idealistic young cop ends up killing an innocent guy, the racist cop ends up saving the girl, apart from caring for a sick father at home. The Persian shopkeeper only wants to protect his shop, and the district attorney thinks of his popularity ratings. I liked it.

Above all, this is one of the rare cinema tickets I keep. I’ve decided to take a picture of it because it’s fading, and soon I won’t be able to read it anymore.

As you can see, the ticket sits in front of the Cardigan’s album, gran turismo, in my little CD bag, the one where I put my selection of the best music I have.
I went there with my girlfriend at the time. 18th of December 2005.

Una respuesta to “Crash”

  1. It’s great to see that someone enjoyed the film as much as I did, and for the same reasons!


Responder

