New Russian Chronicles
Surviving monotaxocausofilia

A bit more about NY

So yeah, NY.

Ok, so I’m digging the place.

On the plus side:
– Brooklyn has got something to it.
– I have engaged in a number of random conversations
– The posibility of good employement (will know tomorrow!)
– Interesting town, LOTS of things to do, places to see. With people in them that aren’t above some conversation (look at number two).
– The girls. Oooooh man, this place is full of lookers.

On the minus side:
– Customer protection here is a f****** joke.
– The medical system is one big, black joke.
– The very existence of Fox News.

But all in all, I think I could move here for a year or two. I am not sure if I’d move here forever. It’s less obvious than it was in Russia, but I have this impression that the lifestyle doesn’t match who I am. I see signs of stress around.

Also, La Paname is something I miss all the time. I would miss it big time.

But who knows? I’m going to keep an open mind and see where the winds take me. Maybe I start liking the place and I stay. Maybe I hate it after one month. Maybe…

Maybe you’ll think of me when you are all alone/
Maybe the one who is waiting for you/
Will prove untrue, then what will you do?/

Maybe you’ll sit and sigh, wishing that I were near/
Then maybe you’ll ask me to come back again/
And maybe I’ll say “Maybe”

Ninguna respuesta to “A bit more about NY”

Responder

